Mason School of Art | Advisory Council
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-18058,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-16.8,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Advisory Council

The School of Art Advisory Council consists of dynamic members who reflect the culture around us: museum professionals, business and community leaders, with backgrounds in law, medicine, technology, science and research.

Their wisdom, experience, and advice emanates from years of involvement with cultural projects of all kinds, and being intimately connected with the Washington D.C. region’s arts community. The Advisory Council works closely with the School of Art director and faculty to provide consulting and advice and support fundraising initiatives. The Advisory Council’s first initiative was to steer the process of creating our Vision Statement.

Active Members

Barry Broadway

Jessica Davis

Sheryl Fiegel

Helen Frederick

Gardner Gillespe

Juanita Hardy

Melvin Hardy

Jim Head

Paula Martino

Val McWhorter

Phoebe Peterson

Elizabeth Ransom

Don Russell

Patrick Sargent

Linda Sullivan

Suzanne Willett

Peter Winant

Elyn Zimmerman


Susan Graziano